Rugby League World Cup final: Australia vs England live stream, kick-off time, TV channel and team news

FINAL COUNTDOWN

WATCH Rugby League World Cup Final 2017 Live

WATCH Rugby League World Cup Final 2017 Live

Australia take on England on Saturday, December 2.

The match kicks off at 9am UK time.

That’s 7pm in Brisbane, 8pm in Sydney and 10pm in New Zealand.

It will be played at the Brisbane Stadium.

England will need to overcome the odds against Australia to win the Rugby League World Cup for the first time since playing as Great Britain in 1972.

ENGLAND are aiming to make history as they look take on Australia in the Rugby League World Cup final.

Not since 1972, when playing as Great Britain, have they picked up the trophy.

 England are looking to cause a huge upset and lift the Rugby League World Cup as they take on Australia

England are looking to cause a huge upset and lift the Rugby League World Cup as they take on Australia

In contrast, the Kangaroos have won ten World Cups, including seven of the last eight.

The two sides met in the opening game of this tournament, with Wayne Bennett’s men producing a valiant display but ultimately going down 18-4 to the Australians.

 

Rugby fans delayed at Thurles Station ahead of Ireland v Fiji clash

What TV channel is it on and can I live stream it?

Australia vs England will be live on BBC One.

Coverage will begin half an hour before kick-off at 8.30am.

The match will be live in Australia on the Seven Network and in New Zealand via Sky Sport.

Team news

 

View image on Twitter
View image on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *